Pariah's Shield + Darksteel Colossus + Infect

  • #1
    I'm thinking about building an indestructible deck and am curious about this ruling:

    I have Pariah's Shield attached to Darksteel Colossus. I let a creature with infect do direct combat damage to me, the damage is re-directed to the DS Colossus, is damage dealt to it in the form of wither? I'm thinking yes, but want to verify. I have the same question but instead of DS Colossus, how about a creature with protection from colors? Again, thinking yes due to the damage being re-directed. Thanks for the assistance.
  • #2
    Redirecting damage doesn't change the source of that damage. Thus, the Colossus will get -1/-1 counters, as the source of the damage still has infect. However, if it were a creature with protection instead, the damage would be prevented, because it has protection from the source.
    My sig broke.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes