Are planeswalkers considered permanents?

  • #1
    I just attacked my opponent with a creature that has Argentum Armor and was wondering if it's ability to destroy target permanent could be used to remove a planeswalker from the field?
  • #2
    Any card that stays on the field after leaving the stack is a permanent, so yes.
    Quote from drkltsjggl
    At worst he's "I'll just grab two basics out of my deck, since I just bought a playset of Titans, it's all I can afford."


    Quote from i-never-smile
    If you're going to play it, just be a man and put it in your maindeck.
  • #3
    according to the planeswalker rules, you can't target a planeswalker with a damaging spell, but you can attack it and it IS a perminant so i do belive that it would work as normal since your not dealing damage with it.
    What would you do for a Klondike Bar?
  • #4
    From the Comprehensive Rules:

    110.4. There are five permanent types: artifact, creature, enchantment, land, and planeswalker.


    So anything which says "target permanent" can target a planeswalker.
    DCI Level 3 Judge

    ----
    Lightning Bolts don't kill creatures. State-based actions kill creatures.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes