Regeneration & Sacrifice

  • #1
    Sorry if the answer is obvious, but can you regenerate a creature you sacrificed?

    Quote from InZoMN1Ac

    my friend cast Ass Whuppin' targetting.. something. It didn't matter. My opponent cast Radiate targetting the Ass Whuppin'.
    Quote from frucile
    just watched this guy win a game after mulliganing down to zero and doing nothing for four turns in the t8 of a 2x premier event. I immediatly Imed a friend to confirm Chuck Noris actually plays Magic.
    Quote from Omnei
    "Century, plane, or species, developing artificers never fail to invent the ornithopter."

    By Megabug
  • #2
    Nope. Sacrificing isn't destruction and regeneration only replaces destruction.
    GW Maverick
  • #3
    Quote from cello15
    Sorry if the answer is obvious, but can you regenerate a creature you sacrificed?


    No. Regeneration replaces destruction, and sacrifice is not destruction.
    Level 2 Magic Judge

    Please use card tags when you're asking a question about specific cards: [c]Serra Angel[/c] -> Serra Angel.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes