CMC for Chalice of the void & Engineered Explosives

  • #1
    If i pay 22 for chalice of the void, I believe that when chalice is on the stack it's CMC is 4. Just to confirm if chalice's CMC is 0 when it is in the battlefield... Is Engineered Explosives's CMC also 0 when it is in the battlefield?
  • #2
    Correct the value of x is 0, unless the spell is on the stack where its whatever value you have chosen for it.


    Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag and start slitting throats.
    - H.L Mencken

    I Became insane with long Intervals of horrible Sanity

    All Religion, my friend is simply evolved out of fraud, fear, greed, imagination and poetry.
    - Edgar Allan Poe

    The Crafters' Rules Guru

    My helpdesk
  • #3
    202.3b When calculating the converted mana cost of an object with an {X} in its mana cost, X is treated as 0 while the object is not on the stack, and X is treated as the number chosen for it while the object is on the stack.
    Avatar by Spiderboy
    DCI Level 2 Judge - Shire5k on other forums and Twitter
    Player to Judge: "Judge, I have this card Palace Guard. It says it can block any number of creatures....is that true?"
  • #4
    Tks~

    Regards,
    AK
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes