bone splinter and PTE

  • #1
    Hi i have a question. My opponent have a creature, he play bone splinters and target one of my creature. In response to bone splinter i play path to exile on the creature that he need to sac in order to play the spell. Does the bone splinters spell fizzle off because he doesn't have a creature to sac?
    Last edited by stylize: 4/23/2009 10:14:09 AM
    WBGJUNKIEGBW
  • #2
    Sacrificing a creature is an additional cost to play Bone Splinters: along with the B he spends on the cost, he has to sacrifice a creature, and you can't respond to that.

    You won't be able to PtE the creature he wanted to sacrifice because it's already gone as a part of the cost of Splinters.
    Memnarch's Panopticon (Helpdesk)
    [GTC] Gatecrash Patch for MWS (249/249)

    Quote from Zephram Cochrane »
    Don't try to be a great man; just be a man, and let history make its own judgments.

  • #3
    Quote from Memnarch
    Sacrificing a creature is an additional cost to play Bone Splinters: along with the B he spends on the cost, he has to sacrifice a creature, and you can't respond to that.

    You won't be able to PtE the creature he wanted to sacrifice because it's already gone as a part of the cost of Splinters.


    ah i see.. thanks for the clarification:stupid:
    WBGJUNKIEGBW
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes