Scenario: My opponent attacks with five creatures, I block with Boros Reckoner, the combat damage he dealt is enough to finish me off but the damage I redirect via Reckoner would also reduce his life to 0, would that be a draw?
No, you lose, your opponent wins. This is because the Reckoner has a triggered ability, which has to be put on the stack and resolve for damage to be dealt to your opponent. But triggers are put on the stack after state based actions have been checked, and one of those is a player losing for having 0 or less life. So you lose before your trigger even makes it to the stack.
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Former Rules Advisor
"Everything's better with pirates." - Lodge (The Gamers: Dorkness Rising)
"Any sufficiently analyzed magic is indistinguishable from science." (Girl Genius - Fairy Tale Theater Break - Cinderella, end of volume 8)