Quest for the Gemblades

Oracle Text

Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades.

Remove a quest counter from Quest for the Gemblades and sacrifice it: Put four +1/+1 counters on target creature.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 When the first ability resolves, you may put just one quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades. It doesn't matter how much damage the source dealt.
10/1/2009 The first ability will trigger multiple times if a creature you control deals combat damage to multiple creatures, and/or if multiple creatures you control each deal combat damage to a single creature.
10/1/2009 If there are no counters on Quest for the Gemblades yet, and simultaneously a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature and a creature you control is dealt lethal combat damage, the first ability will trigger too late for you to be able to activate the second ability and save your creature.