Mindbreak Trap

Oracle Text

If an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, you may pay 0 rather than pay Mindbreak Trap's mana cost.

Exile any number of target spells.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
10/1/2009 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
10/1/2009 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
10/1/2009 Mindbreak Trap's alternative cost condition checks whether an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, not whether those spells have resolved.
10/1/2009 If a spell is exiled, it's removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn't countered; it just no longer exists. This works on spells that can't be countered, such as Terra Stomper.