Chimeric Sphere

Oracle Text

2: Until end of turn, Chimeric Sphere becomes a 2/1 Construct artifact creature with flying.

2: Until end of turn, Chimeric Sphere becomes a 3/2 Construct artifact creature and loses flying.

Card Rulings

4/1/2008 If the first ability is activated and resolves, then the second ability is activated and resolves, Chimeric Sphere will be a 3/2 creature. It won’t have flying.
8/1/2008 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.