Jolrael, Empress of Beasts

Oracle Text

2G, T, Discard two cards: All lands target player controls become 3/3 creatures until end of turn. They're still lands.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Only affects lands the target player controls when the ability resolves.
10/4/2004 The lands do not get a creature type.
10/4/2004 The lands retain their abilities.
8/1/2008 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.