Wavecrash Triton

Oracle Text

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Wavecrash Triton, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Card Rulings

9/15/2013 Wavecrash Triton’s ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature still won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
9/15/2013 Wavecrash Triton’s ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step.
9/15/2013 Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
9/15/2013 Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
9/15/2013 Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Merfolk Wizard
  • Set:Theros
  • Artist:Ryan Barger