Brood Birthing

Oracle Text

If you control an Eldrazi Spawn, create three 0/1 colorless Eldrazi Spawn creature tokens. They have "Sacrifice this creature: Add C to your mana pool." Otherwise, create one of those tokens.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 Whether you control an Eldrazi Spawn is checked as Brood Birthing resolves.
6/15/2010 If you put a single token onto the battlefield this way, it’s exactly like the ones specified earlier: it’s a 0/1 colorless Eldrazi Spawn creature token that has “Sacrifice this creature: Add to your mana pool.”