Rest in Peace

Oracle Text

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Card Rulings

10/1/2012 While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger because cards and tokens never reach a player's graveyard.
10/1/2012 If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner's graveyard.
10/1/2012 If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.