Annihilating Fire

Oracle Text

Annihilating Fire deals 3 damage to target creature or player. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

Card Rulings

10/1/2012 The creature can still regenerate.
10/1/2012 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn’t the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow).
10/1/2012 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability.