Stonehewer Giant

Oracle Text

Vigilance

1W, T: Search your library for an Equipment card and put it onto the battlefield. Attach it to a creature you control. Then shuffle your library.

Rulings

  • 4/1/2008 This ability doesn't target a creature. You may attach the Equipment to a creature that has shroud, for example. However, the creature must be able to be legally equipped by the Equipment. You can't attach the Equipment to a creature that has protection from artifacts, for example.
  • 4/1/2008 If there is no legal creature for you to attach the Equipment to, it remains on the battlefield unattached.