Knight of the Reliquary

Oracle Text

Knight of the Reliquary gets +1/+1 for each land card in your graveyard.

T, Sacrifice a Forest or Plains: Search your library for a land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Card Rulings

2/1/2009 The activated ability's cost checks the land's subtype, not its name. You can sacrifice a nonbasic land this way as long as it has the subtype Forest or Plains.
2/1/2009 Sacrificing a Forest or Plains is part of the cost of Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability. Assuming that sacrificing the land puts it into your graveyard, Knight of the Reliquary's first ability will immediately give it an additional +1/+1 when that cost is paid because there'll be a new land card in your graveyard. Paying a cost can't be responded to (with Shock, for example).
2/1/2009 Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability lets you find any land card, not just a basic land card.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Human Knight
  • Set:Modern Masters
  • Artist:Michael Komarck