Thornscape Battlemage

Oracle Text

Kicker R and/or W (You may pay an additional R and/or W as you cast this spell.)

When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its R kicker, it deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its W kicker, destroy target artifact.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 You choose whether to kick a spell as you cast it, and you pay that much along with the spell’s mana cost at the same time. Kicking a spell is always optional.
3/14/2017 You can pay any particular kicker cost only once. You can’t pay it multiple times to get multiples of either triggered ability.
3/14/2017 If Thornscape Battlemage is put onto the battlefield as the result of a spell or ability, there’s no opportunity to kick it.
3/14/2017 Kicker costs don’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.