Baloth Cage Trap

Oracle Text

If an opponent had an artifact enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, you may pay 1G rather than pay Baloth Cage Trap's mana cost.

Create a 4/4 green Beast creature token.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
10/1/2009 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
10/1/2009 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.