Soul Foundry

Oracle Text

Imprint — When Soul Foundry enters the battlefield, you may exile a creature card from your hand.

X, T: Put a token that's a copy of the exiled card onto the battlefield. X is the converted mana cost of that card.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card.
12/1/2004 Soul Foundry puts a token copy of the imprinted card onto the battlefield. The token is put onto the battlefield, not cast.
12/1/2004 The token is an exact copy in every way, except that it's a token, not a card.
12/1/2004 Most creature tokens have no mana cost and a converted mana cost of 0, but a creature token put onto the battlefield by Soul Foundry has the same mana cost and converted mana cost as the card it copies.