Mage-Ring Bully

Oracle Text

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Mage-Ring Bully attacks each combat if able.

Card Rulings

6/22/2015 If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, Mage-Ring Bully is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then Mage-Ring Bully doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn’t, Mage-Ring Bully doesn’t have to attack.
6/22/2015 Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
6/22/2015 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
6/22/2015 Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Human Warrior
  • Set:Magic Origins
  • Artist:Karl Kopinski