Valeron Wardens

Oracle Text

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

Whenever a creature you control becomes renowned, draw a card.

Card Rulings

6/22/2015 Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
6/22/2015 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
6/22/2015 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.