Phyrexian Revoker

Oracle Text

As Phyrexian Revoker enters the battlefield, name a nonland card.

Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated.

Card Rulings

7/18/2014 Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected.
7/18/2014 Phyrexian Revoker’s ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, if Soul of Ravnica is the chosen name, the ability that exiles it from a player’s graveyard can’t be activated.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Artifact Creature - Horror
  • Set:Magic 2015 (M15)
  • Artist:Kev Walker