Rootbound Crag

Oracle Text

Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.

T: Add R or G to your mana pool.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.
10/1/2009 As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).