Militia's Pride

Oracle Text

Whenever a nontoken creature you control attacks, you may pay W. If you do, put a 1/1 white Kithkin Soldier creature token onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Rulings

  • 10/1/2007 The token enters the battlefield attacking. It doesn't trigger "when a creature attacks" triggers and is not subject to restrictions on declaring attackers.
  • 10/1/2007 You choose which player or planeswalker the token is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as the creature that caused the ability to trigger.