Riverwheel Aerialists

Oracle Text

Flying

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Card Rulings

9/20/2014 Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
9/20/2014 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
9/20/2014 Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Djinn Monk
  • Set:Iconic Masters
  • Artist:Jack Wang