Nimbus Maze

Oracle Text

T: Add C to your mana pool.

T: Add W to your mana pool. Activate this ability only if you control an Island.

T: Add U to your mana pool. Activate this ability only if you control a Plains.

Card Rulings

11/17/2017 Nimbus Maze’s last two abilities check the subtypes of lands you control, not their names. You can activate the appropriate abilities as long as you control a land with the corresponding subtype, Plains or Island. Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Nimbus Maze itself is neither a Plains nor an Island, while Hallowed Fountain is both.