Balduvian Shaman

Oracle Text

T: Change the text of target white enchantment you control that doesn't have cumulative upkeep by replacing all instances of one color word with another. (For example, you may change "black creatures can't attack" to "blue creatures can't attack.") That enchantment gains "Cumulative upkeep 1." (At the beginning of its controller's upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless he or she pays its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card.
10/4/2004 Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.
10/4/2004 It can’t change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.
10/4/2004 It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.
10/4/2004 You choose the words to change on resolution.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Human Cleric Shaman
  • Set:Ice Age
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CMD LGC VIN CAS CLA
  • Artist:Quinton Hoover