Mesmeric Sliver

Oracle Text

All Slivers have "When this permanent enters the battlefield, you may fateseal 1." (To fateseal 1, its controller looks at the top card of an opponent's library, then he or she may put that card on the bottom of that library.)

Card Rulings

5/1/2007 This ability triggers when Mesmeric Sliver itself enters the battlefield.
7/1/2013 Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.
7/1/2013 If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.