Gurmag Angler

Oracle Text

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for 1.)

Card Rulings

11/24/2014 You exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
11/24/2014 Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, the converted mana cost of Tasigur’s Cruelty (with mana cost {5}{B}) is 6 even if you exile three cards to cast it.
11/24/2014 You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
11/24/2014 You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than five cards from your graveyard to cast Tasigur’s Cruelty.
11/24/2014 Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Zombie Fish
  • Set:Fate Reforged
  • Artist:YW Tang