Soul Exchange

Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast Soul Exchange, exile a creature you control.

Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Put a +2/+2 counter on that creature if the exiled creature was a Thrull.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Putting a counter on the creature put onto the battlefield is not a targeted effect and so Protection from Black will not prevent it.
10/4/2004 You exile exactly one creature. You can’t exile more than one in an attempt to get a larger effect.
4/1/2008 A “creature card” is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.