Faith's Fetters

Oracle Text

Enchant permanent

When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

Enchanted permanent's activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities. If enchanted permanent is a creature, it can't attack or block.

Card Rulings

6/8/2016 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
6/8/2016 Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.
6/8/2016 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Enchantment - Aura
  • Set:Eternal Masters
  • Artist:Chippy