Winter Orb

Winter Orb

    2
Artifact

As long as Winter Orb is untapped, players can't untap more than one land during their untap steps.

"How could anyone survive this? There is some force at work that stifles even the will to go on."—Naromin, veteran explorer

illus. Brian Snoddy # 234/249

Oracle Text

As long as Winter Orb is untapped, players can't untap more than one land during their untap steps.

Rulings

  • 6/8/2016 All permanents untap during a player’s untap step at once. If Winter Orb is tapped as your untap step begins, your lands will all untap.
  • 6/8/2016 You can’t tap Winter Orb just because you want to. Another ability, such as that of Glare of Subdual, must instruct or allow you to do so.