Deathrite Shaman

Oracle Text

T: Exile target land card from a graveyard. Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

B, T: Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.

G, T: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.

Card Rulings

6/8/2016 Because the first ability requires a target, it is not a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
6/8/2016 If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman’s three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won’t gain life, as appropriate.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Elf Shaman
  • Set:Eternal Masters
  • Artist:Steve Argyle