Imprisoned in the Moon

Oracle Text

Enchant creature, land, or planeswalker

Enchanted permanent is a colorless land with "T: Add C to your mana pool" and loses all other card types and abilities.

Card Rulings

7/13/2016 At the time the permanent becomes enchanted, Imprisoned in the Moon causes it to lose all abilities except the noted mana ability. Any abilities the permanent gains after that point will work normally.
7/13/2016 The permanent will keep any supertypes it previously had. Notably, if Imprisoned in the Moon is enchanting a legendary permanent, that permanent will continue to be legendary.
7/13/2016 If the enchanted permanent is a land and has land types, it retains those types even though it loses any intrinsic mana abilities associated with them. For example, a Plains enchanted by Imprisoned in the Moon is still a Plains, but it can’t tap for , only for .
7/13/2016 If you remove Imprisoned in the Moon from a planeswalker after tapping it for mana, you can still activate a loyalty ability of that planeswalker even though it’s tapped.
7/13/2016 Becoming a land may cause other Auras to become illegally attached. These are put into their owner’s graveyard, and any Equipment attached to the land become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Counters on the land remain on it even if they don’t do anything.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Enchantment - Aura
  • Set:Eldritch Moon
  • Artist:Ryan Alexander Lee