Ancestral Statue

Oracle Text

When Ancestral Statue enters the battlefield, return a nonland permanent you control to its owner's hand.

Card Rulings

2/25/2015 Ancestral Statue’s ability is mandatory. If Ancestral Statue is the only nonland permanent you control when its ability resolves, you must return it to its owner’s hand.
2/25/2015 The triggered ability doesn’t target any permanent. You choose which one to return as the ability resolves. No player can respond to this choice once the ability starts resolving.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Artifact Creature - Golem
  • Set:Dragons of Tarkir
  • Artist:Tomasz Jedruszek