Notion Thief

Oracle Text

Flash

If an opponent would draw a card except the first one he or she draws in each of his or her draw steps, instead that player skips that draw and you draw a card.

Card Rulings

4/15/2013 If you and an opponent each control a Notion Thief, the replacement effects generated by their abilities will essentially cancel each other out. If the opponent would draw a card other than the first of his or her draw step, that draw will be skipped and you'll draw a card. The opponent's Notion Thief will then cause that draw to be skipped and the opponent will draw a card instead. Neither replacement effect can apply to this event again, so your opponent draws a card.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Human Rogue
  • Set:Dragon's Maze
  • Artist:Clint Cearley