Oracle Text

U: Exile Ætherling. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

U: Ætherling can't be blocked this turn.

1: Ætherling gets +1/-1 until end of turn.

1: Ætherling gets -1/+1 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

4/15/2013 Ætherling's first ability will return it to the battlefield only if that ability also exiled it. If Ætherling left the battlefield in response to that ability, it won't return, even if it was exiled by another spell or ability.
4/15/2013 Ætherling's last ability can be activated even if its power is 0 or less. If a creature would assign 0 or less damage in combat, it doesn't assign combat damage at all.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Shapeshifter
  • Set:Dragon's Maze
  • Artist:Tyler Jacobson