Marchesa's Infiltrator

Oracle Text

Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Whenever Marchesa's Infiltrator deals combat damage to a player, draw a card.

Card Rulings

5/29/2014 Dethrone doesn’t trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life.
5/29/2014 Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves.
5/29/2014 The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared.
5/29/2014 In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks the team with the most life or tied for the most life.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Creature - Human Rogue
  • Set:Conspiracy
  • Artist:Lucas Graciano