Treasury Thrull

Oracle Text

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay (W/B). If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Whenever Treasury Thrull attacks, you may return target artifact, creature, or enchantment card from your graveyard to your hand.

Card Rulings

4/15/2013 You may pay a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
4/15/2013 The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life.
4/15/2013 The extort ability doesn’t target any player.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Thrull
  • Set:Commander 2015
  • Artist:Mark Zug