Grasp of Fate

Oracle Text

When Grasp of Fate enters the battlefield, for each opponent, exile up to one target nonland permanent that player controls until Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield. (Those permanents return under their owners' control.)

Card Rulings

11/4/2015 If Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, no nonland permanents will be exiled.
11/4/2015 Auras attached to exiled nonland permanents will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to exiled creatures will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on exiled nonland permanents will cease to exist.
11/4/2015 If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
11/4/2015 The exiled cards return to the battlefield immediately after Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
11/4/2015 In a multiplayer game, if Grasp of Fate’s owner leaves the game, the exiled cards will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the cards isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Enchantment
  • Set:Commander 2015
  • Artist:Tomasz Jedruszek