Seer's Sundial

Oracle Text

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay 2. If you do, draw a card.

Rulings

  • 3/1/2010 The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 3/1/2010 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 3/1/2010 You choose whether to pay {2} as the ability resolves. You may pay {2} only once per resolution.