Commander's Sphere

Oracle Text

T: Add to your mana pool one mana of any color in your commander's color identity.

Sacrifice Commander's Sphere: Draw a card.

Card Rulings

11/7/2014 The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (such as your hand or your library) or if an effect changes your commander’s color.
11/7/2014 If your commander has no colors in its color identity, Commander’s Sphere produces no mana.
11/7/2014 In formats other than Commander, Commander’s Sphere produces no mana.
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Artifact
  • Set:Commander 2014
  • Artist:Ryan Alexander Lee