Derevi, Empyrial Tactician

Oracle Text

Flying

Whenever Derevi, Empyrial Tactician enters the battlefield or a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may tap or untap target permanent.

1GWU: Put Derevi onto the battlefield from the command zone.

Card Rulings

10/17/2013 You can activate Derevi’s last ability only when it is in the command zone.
10/17/2013 When you activate Derevi’s last ability, you’re not casting Derevi as a spell. The ability can’t be countered by something that counters only spells. The ability isn’t subject to the additional cost of casting commanders from the command zone.
  • Rarity:Mythic Rare
  • Type:Legendary Creature - Bird Wizard
  • Set:Commander 2013
  • Artist:Michael Komarck