Dark Depths

Oracle Text

Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.

3: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.

When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, put a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible named Marit Lage onto the battlefield.

Card Rulings

7/15/2006 Dark Depths is a land with no mana ability.
7/15/2006 Dark Depths's last ability is a state trigger. It will not trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Legendary Snow Land
  • Set:Coldsnap
  • Banned inModern
  • Legal in MDN CMD LGC VIN CLA
  • Artist:Stephan Martiniere