Courser of Kruphix

Oracle Text

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Card Rulings

2/1/2014 Courser of Kruphix doesn’t change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.
2/1/2014 Playing a land with the second ability counts as your land play for the turn. If you play a land from your hand during your turn, you won’t be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect allows you to.
2/1/2014 The last ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
2/1/2014 While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Enchantment Creature - Centaur
  • Set:Born of the Gods
  • Artist:Eric Deschamps