Reckless Cohort

Oracle Text

Reckless Cohort attacks each combat if able unless you control another Ally.

Card Rulings

8/25/2015 Reckless Cohort can attack if you control another Ally. It just isn’t forced to.
8/25/2015 Reckless Cohort checks whether you control another Ally as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don’t, Reckless Cohort attacks if able.
8/25/2015 If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, that player doesn’t control another Ally but Reckless Cohort is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Reckless Cohort attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn’t, Reckless Cohort doesn’t have to attack.