Drana, Liberator of Malakir

Oracle Text

Flying, first strike

Whenever Drana, Liberator of Malakir deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on each attacking creature you control.

Card Rulings

8/25/2015 Drana’s last ability triggers after combat damage has been dealt, so only attacking creatures that survive the combat damage step in which Drana deals combat damage will have +1/+1 counters put on them.
8/25/2015 The +1/+1 counter won’t change how much damage Drana or any other attacking creature with first strike or double strike deals during that combat damage step. However, the +1/+1 counters that are put on attacking creatures without first strike will affect the damage those creatures deal during the regular combat damage step.
  • Rarity:Mythic Rare
  • Type:Legendary Creature - Vampire Ally
  • Set:Battle for Zendikar
  • Artist:Mike Bierek