Oblivion Sower

Oracle Text

When you cast Oblivion Sower, target opponent exiles the top four cards of his or her library, then you may put any number of land cards that player owns from exile onto the battlefield under your control.

Card Rulings

8/25/2015 Oblivion Sower’s ability allows you to put any land cards the player owns from exile onto the battlefield, regardless of how those cards were exiled.
8/25/2015 Cards that are face down in exile have no characteristics. Such cards can’t be put onto the battlefield with Oblivion Sower’s ability.