Sly Requisitioner

Oracle Text

Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for 1.)

Whenever a nontoken artifact you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.

Card Rulings

2/9/2017 If Sly Requisitioner is put into a graveyard at the same time as a nontoken artifact you control, its ability triggers.
2/9/2017 Improvise doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
2/9/2017 When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
2/9/2017 Because improvise isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
2/9/2017 Improvise can’t pay for , , , , , or mana symbols in a spell’s total cost.
2/9/2017 Improvise can’t be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can’t be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays .”
2/9/2017 If an artifact you control has a mana ability with in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for improvise.
2/9/2017 Tapping an artifact won’t cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
2/9/2017 Equipment attached to a creature doesn’t become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn’t cause the creature to become tapped.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Creature - Human Artificer
  • Set:Aether Revolt
  • Banned in
  • Artist:Dan Scott